A Heavy Heart is Tough to Lift

1 09 2013

heavy heartAs I sit here nestled in the solace of my favorite thinking spot, I am reminded of how when things get tough for me, I need to turn to that special little therapy that pulls me through.

Sweating through high intestity cardio on a treadmill, pressing some iron, hoisting kettle bells, or concentrating through a yoga class, while helpful for the physical me, just doesn’t cut it for the spiritual side…or should I say, my soul.  Sadly, none of the above can lift a heavy heart.

Sitting here composing my thoughts in writing is the only outlet I truly feel I have.  Many of my personal posts are marked as private, but there are the occasional few (like this one) that I will let slip through to a public forum.  I do it because I hope it helps others realize that things happen in this life, whether you percieve or judge them as good or bad.  These “things” that happen are important in our growth spiritually and emotionally in becoming and being in touch with who we really are.

I am of the utmost belief that things do happen for a reason.  And while they seem or feel devastating at the time, bad things in reality, could be good things as we are being given an amazing opportunity to grow and evolve spiritually.

While I won’t go into details the series of “things” that have occurred over the past several months in my life, I can say that I am fully conscious of the synchronicity of each and that there are important lessons to be learned on this path called “Who I really Am”.  In 2013, while I have my health, wealth and family, has proved extremely challenging in the area that gets the most of my focus.  Those who know me understand exactly what that is.

New realities unfold all the time.  I have to learn to accept the new reality.  Take my heavy heart, decide how I will improve my attitude and my belief system knowing “it is what it is.”  One thing is for certain – Now is real.  Accept it.  Do not judge it.  Evolve with what you have now.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

