Gratitude & Appreciation

2 01 2012

gratitudeOk, if you haven’t noticed, I am writing a new post only 2 days after my last one.  One of my resolutions for this new year was to write a column at least 2 times a week.  Every day was really what I wanted to do, but that wouldn’t have been realistic.

Today I want to talk about the importance of gratitude and appreciation.   The New Year is an incredibly cleansing pivotal time to review, let go, refresh and re-align where you wish to go.  I could’nt even think about putting my goals down on paper without being grateful for my understanding husband, Dean, who allows me to go off and do the things I need to do in my career to excel and get me where I need to be in this journey called life.

It takes a VERY special person to take a back seat on alot of things because they know how  important success is to their loved one.  He has supported me in EVERYTHING I have set out to accomplish.  He’s been understanding when I come home dead tired after work and am awake only long enough to take a bath, eat dinner and check email one last time.  He overlooks my multi-tasking as I am texting someone when he is in the middle of telling me a story…the list goes on and on.  Countless things and multiple times a day he plays second fiddle.  And why?

Could it be he really loves me that much?  Unconditionally?

I don’t know what I have done to deserve someone like Dean.  Even though I relentlessly growl at him for one reason or another, he exudes more patience than the wisest of men.

Today I am grateful for a loving husband who allows me the space to become who I need to become, who makes the most of the time we do get to spend together and who is ALWAYS in my corner.

I will work extremely hard in 2012 to return back to you tenfold all that you have given me.  I love you and appreciate all that you do for me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

